Caged love

At the far end of my journey, i see a man

he looks away with my fate in his hand

i am almost there for i turned twenty six

my young life stolen old for someones sick fix

how free am i, for i am never free

i’m afraid for whereto this pain leads me

in my isolated mute my screams deafens

i can hardly hear my thoughts, as my glass heart shatters

my voice has been blocked by my window’s rain

can a love so titanic endure this much pain?

i am handled in this cage like a human beast

but whom treats with abuse has love the least

where to from here? as the man disapears

will my fate be love for the rest of my years?

 

 

Leave a Reply

